CONGRATULATIONS to WCA’s newly elected Student Council Officers for the 2009 – 2010 school year!  

President:  Hannah Chapman; Vice-President:  Emma Tingle; Treasurer:  Brandon Ware;  Recording Secretary: Cody Canerday; Corresponding Secretary: Jessie Robinette.  This will be an outstanding board and we hope to get some new ideas and projects for the school going as soon as school starts!   Class representatives from grades 9th – 12th will be elected in the fall to serve on Student Council.

I would personally like to thank our outgoing President Sallie Zehna for the outstanding job she did this past year in heading up our Student Council.  Special thanks also to our senior representatives for all their hard work the past two years:  Sam McClelland, Owen Evans and Jack Farnsworth.  You all will be missed next year and thank you for your service to WCA and to your fellow classmates! 

Barb Twist, 

Student Council Sponsor